The Charlottesville Democratic Party is pleased to be able to present deserving students from Charlottesville High School and outstanding community leaders with the following awards and scholarships:

The Grace Tinsley Scholarship

This scholarship is given to honor the life and work of a wonderful community activist and leader, Grace Tinsley, who had a life-long passion for social justice.

The Maupin-Hardy Scholarship

The Charlottesville Democratic Party established the Ora Maupin and Gene Harding scholarships to be awarded each year to deserving graduating seniors at Charlottesville High School.

The Drewary Brown Award

This award is given in recognition of current or past members of the Charlottesville Democratic Committee for their long-time service to both the committee and the greater community.